Tips For Logging In To Online Resources:
When entering your Library Card Number (on the back of your North Riverside Public Library card), do not include spaces. You may also be asked for your PIN number. If this is your first time logging in, your PIN will be the last 4 digits of your phone number.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Ancestry Library Edition
Auto Repair Source
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
Business Source Premier
The industry’s most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
Consumer Health Complete
This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
eBook Public Library Collection
Legal Information Reference Center
Literary Reference Center
Newspaper Source Plus
NoveList K-8 Plus
Points of View Reference Center
Professional Development Collection
Regional Business News
- Lexile.com – Using the Lexile Framework, you can easily find “just right” books either for school or for pleasure reading. You can also easily know when a reader might need a little help, or a little more challenge.
- HealthCare.gov – At this site, you’ll find the Health Insurance Marketplace where you can go to apply for health coverage, compare plans, and enroll.
- Healthfinder.gov – Resources on a wide range of health topics selected from approximately 1,400 government and non-profit organizations.
- Illinois Health & Safety – Find health care information and resources for insurance, prescriptions, hospitals, long-term care, and providers.
- Medline Plus – Brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health to help answer health questions. It also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
- Illinois Department of Revenue – Look up and print state tax forms and publications.
- Illinois Department on Aging – Look up and print the Circuit Breaker form IL-1363 and find assistance on aging issues.
- Illinois DMV Practice Tests – Start Your FREE 2018 IL DMV Practice Test Now! These practice tests are good for the instruction permit test, driver’s license test and the senior citizens’ refresher test.
- IRS.gov – Look up and print federal tax forms and publications and access other online services.
- North Riverside, Illinois – Search the website of the village of North Riverside.
- The Department of Energy’s Fuel Economy Guide – The official government source for fuel economy information
- USA.gov – Whatever you want or need from the U.S. Government is here. You’ll find a rich treasure of online information, services, and resources.
- I-Share – Search for library materials in academic or college libraries in Illinois. Ask your reference librarian to request an item for you.
- Project Gutenberg – Offers over 40,000 free high quality ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, Android, iOS or other portable device.
- RAILS Library System – The Library System to which the North Riverside Public Library belongs.
- Worldcat – Search for items in other libraries throughout the state. Ask a reference librarian to request an item for you through Interlibrary Loan.