Literacy & Reading (page 2 of 2)


Newbery, Caldecott and other National Awards presented by the American Library Association, and descriptions of each award criteria.

Rebecca Caudill Award

Awarded by Illinois readers in grades 4 through 8.


Bluestem Award

Awarded by Illinois young readers in grades 3 through 5.


Monarch Award

Awarded by Illinois young readers in grades K through 3.


Abraham Lincoln Award

Awarded by Illinois high school students.


Early Learning & Literacy sites:

PBS Parents Early Learning

Multnomah County Library: What is early literacy?

Illinois Early Learning Project


YS staff can help you find materials for your beginning reader!

Please stop by the YS Help Desk in the lower level.

Start your search using the online catalog

New materials for children

 Return to Previous Page



byron long nyomi banxxx loves getting it from behind.incestflix